Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Blog Tour & Review for BEYOND THE CONSEQUENCES by Author Aleatha Romig!!

Aleatha Romig's Beyond The Consequences RDL Banner

Beyond The Consequences ECover


Title: Beyond The Consequences (Consequences #5)

Author: Aleatha Romig

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Dark Romantic Suspense

Cover Designer: Melissa Ringuette

Release Date: January 15th 2015


Beyond The Consequences Full Jacket
Beyond the Consequences

Book #5 of the bestselling Consequences series

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes more of the suspenseful romantic thriller about secrets and deception, passion and love, choices and consequences.
Secrets and deception

As the pieces of their puzzle come together, Anthony and Claire Rawlings continue to defy the odds. Together they overcame an incomprehensible beginning. Apart they endured unimaginable heartache. Reunited with family and friends, their journey continues as they navigate a dangerous world where secrets threaten to destroy what they hold the most dear.

Passion and love

Tony and Claire turn up the heat as sparks fly, passion rages, and love prevails. With only a dark glance or devilish grin, the fire that sparked in an isolated suite, continues to burn. Though no longer willing to be less than Tony’s equal in life, behind closed doors only one man makes the rules.

Choices and consequences

The safety of the Rawlings family is not debatable, and only Phillip Roach can assure that they are not disappointed. Learn how he leads old friends and new associates through the dangerous world of delusion and revenge. The choices he makes for both the family and his personal life will have consequences.

Beyond the Consequences is a novel that began as the novella, A Peek Beyond the Consequences, in a limited-release anthology, Breathless. Since its publication in 2014, Beyond the Consequences has more than quadrupled in length with more action, heat, and secrets to reveal. Learn once and for all the identity and fate of the sender of the Rawls-Nichols letters as you join the Rawlings for a special surprise!

Theirs was a long, complicated story with a monster and a knight. What made their story unique was that these two players were the same person.—Aleatha Romig, CONVICTED

Every time I find out that Aleatha is coming out with a new novel for the Consequences series I get so excited because I feel that I can never get enough of Tony and Claire’s story. Tony and Claire’s story is so complex that it leaves room to add to the story. So for those of you who are skeptical about reading another Consequences novel, let me assure you that this novel adds to the story and is necessary! The title describes exactly what to expect. This story picks up after the most crucial events have occurred. And I feel that the purpose of this novel is to enlighten readers by showing us what happened to Tony and Claire.
 I cannot express how much I love this addition to the story because it is not repetitive and the story includes many of the characters that we have feel in love with in the Consequences series and also introduces a new character. You will learn how Tony and Claire have adjusted as parents full time parents to Nichol. You will also love Tony even more once you see what a loving father he is.
Another interesting element to this story is that there is a bit of controversy that keeps you on your toes! You wouldn’t think that the Rawlings would just get a clean break since they have so many enemies do you? Who can it be this time? Another thing that I love is that you will learn just how loyal Phillip Roach is to Claire. Through thick and thin, Phillip has Claire’s back no matter what. Roach will stop at nothing to protect his family, I mean nothing.
 If you are also wondering about Emily and John and how their relationship is with Tony your questions will be answered. What about Harrison? He’s in here too! You will learn a little bit about the whole gang and where they are and what they’re doing. The story begins in December of 2016 and ends in August 2018. Trust me when I say there is a whole lot going on during that time. Believe me when I say you do not want to miss out on this addition.
*ARC provided by author for an honest review.*




Aleatha RomigAleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Together with her high-school sweetheart and husband of twenty-eight years, they've raised three children. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

CONSEQUENCES, her first novel, was released August 2011, by Xlibris Publishing. Then in October of 2012, Ms. Romig re-released CONSEQUENCES as an indie author. TRUTH, the sequel, was released October 30, 2012, and CONVICTED, the third in the series, was released October 8, 2013. Unexpectedly, the fourth book of the Consequences series came to life with REVEALED: THE MISSING YEARS. It is the fourth full-length novel in the series. It explores the years in CONVICTED that previously were only mentioned, as well as a complete character glossary and timeline. REVEALED was released May 20, 2014. BEYOND THE CONSEQUENCES, book #5, will be released in 2015. Yes...MORE Tony and Claire.

Aleatha also wrote reading companions for the Consequences Series. BEHIND HIS EYES CONSEQUENCES (Book 1.5) and BEHIND HIS EYES TRUTH (Book 2.5) are currently available for those times and scenes when the readers asked, “What was he thinking?” These companions also contain never before released behind-the-scenes scenes.

INSIDIOUS, the first released book from TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE was be released October 21, 2014. TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE will be a series of standalone, dark, erotic thrillers guaranteed to take you on a wild, hot, and dark ride. Each novel in the series will be independent of the next. The characters from one book will never be revisited. Instead, Aleatha leaves it up to her readers to imagine how each story will end while remembering that it is the journey that is the most fun. DUPLICITY, book #2, will be released in 2015.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Brown and Miller Literary Associates.


NEW CLP Banner


No comments:

Post a Comment